FANDOM


Vanessa Caulfield ist Max' Mutter. Einst war sie Bewohnerin von Arcadia Bay, jetzt wohnt sie in Seattle mit ihrem Mann, Ryan.

Persönlichkeit Bearbeiten

Max' Mutter kümmert sich viel um ihr Tochter. Sie unterstützt Max mit ihrer Entscheidung nach Blackwell zu gehen, und vermisst sie natürlich, während sie weg ist. Es sieht so aus als würde sie nicht wütend sein, als Principal Wells ihr eine E-Mail über Max schickt, aber sie scheint besorgt über das Geschehen auf der Blackwell Academy zu sein, trotz der fehlenden Informationen.

Originale Zeitlinie Bearbeiten

Max ist sehr zugetan von ihrer Mutter, als sie die Box mit Schokoladen Kokos Bissen bewundert die ihr zum Geburtstag geschickt wurden. Mit einem Kissen, dass Max und ihre Mutter gemeinsam genäht haben, erinnert sie sich an die glücklichen Zeiten. Max erhält SMS von ihrer Mutter während des Spiels. Als erstes ein Geburtstagsgruß. Die zweite ist nach der ersten Begegnung mit Principal Wells. In der dritten warnt sie Max ihre Pflanze Lisa nicht zu vergessen, aber auch nicht zu viel zu gießen. Die vierte gratuliert Max zu ihrem Rettungsversuch von Kate und verlängert die Einladung jederzeit nach Hause zu kommen.

Alternative Zeitlinie Bearbeiten

In der alternativen Zeitlinie bekommt Max eine Menge an Nachrichten von ihrer Mutter. Sie beschwert sich über die hohen Ausgaben von Max. Die alternative Max antwortet, dass sie nicht viel ausgibt und nur einen neuen Film für ihre Kamera gekauft hat. Ihre Mutter schlägt ihr vor auf Digital umzustellen. Der Geburtstagsgruß der originalen Zeitlinie ist hier ebenfalls, was darauf hindeutet, dass die beiden immer noch eine liebevolle Beziehung führen.

Trivia Bearbeiten

  • Max' Mutter sendet Max einen $200-Dollar-Geschenkegutschein und eine Box voll Schokolade zu ihrem Geburtstag.
  • In "Episode 4: Dark Room" wird offenbart, dass ihr Name Vanessa ist.

Störung durch Adblocker erkannt!


Wikia ist eine gebührenfreie Seite, die sich durch Werbung finanziert. Benutzer, die Adblocker einsetzen, haben eine modifizierte Ansicht der Seite.

Wikia ist nicht verfügbar, wenn du weitere Modifikationen in dem Adblocker-Programm gemacht hast. Wenn du sie entfernst, dann wird die Seite ohne Probleme geladen.

Auch bei FANDOM

Zufälliges Wiki

Fandom

Life is Strange Wiki

Vanessa Caulfield

338pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments0 Share


Vanessa Caulfield
Vanessa caulfield
Physical description
Gender Female
Hair color Brown
Personal information
Love interest(s) Ryan Caulfield (husband)
Relatives Max Caulfield (daughter)

Vanessa Caulfield is Max's mother. Once a resident of Arcadia Bay, she now resides in Seattle with her husband, Ryan.

PersonalityEdit

Max's mother cares about her daughter a lot. She is incredibly supportive of Max's decision to go to Blackwell, and clearly misses her while she's away. She does not seem to be angry when Principal Wells emails her about Max, but she seems reasonably concerned about the goings-on of Blackwell despite having received limited information.

Original Timeline Edit

Max is very fond of her mother, admiring the box of chocolate coconut bites in her room she was sent for her birthday. She brings with her a cushion that she and her mother had sewn together, remembering the happy times. Max receives texts from her mother during the game. A birthday message is the first, highlighting how much her mother cares for her. The second is after Max's first encounter with Principal Wells. The third is about the plant, Lisa, warning Max not to forget to water it, but not to water it too much. The fourth is to express support or congratulate Max for Max's rescue attempt on Kate and to extend an open invite where Max may always return to Seattle to visit her anytime.

Alternative Timeline Edit

In the alternate timeline, Max receives some SMS messages from her mother complaining about her spending. Alternate Max argues back saying she didn't spend that much, and that she only bought film for her camera. Her mother seems disappointed and suggests switching to digital images instead to save money. Although, the original birthday message from the original timeline is there, suggesting that the two still have a fond and loving relationship.

TriviaEdit

  • Max and her mother sewed a cushion together, and thinking of the day they did that makes Max smile. She brings the cushion with her to Arcadia Bay and it is on her bed in her room.
  • In "Chrysalis", Max's mother sends her two SMS messages.
  • Max's mother sends Max a $200 dollar gift certificate and a box of chocolate coconut bites for her birthday. She and Max's father also send Max a birthday message.
  • In "Dark Room", it is revealed her name is Vanessa.
  • Max mentions on page 67 of her diary that Vanessa is into true-crime shows.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.